

MAHV Board Meeting October 23, 2023

President Bev Moberg called The Minnesota Association of Healthcare Volunteers Leadership Board Meeting to order on Tuesday, October 23, 2023 at 2:30 pm and was held via Zoom.

Leadership Board in Attendance: Bev Moberg, Jane Denovchek, Jody Bjerke, Marlene Smith, Janene Riedeman, and Linda Tezak.

Additional invited participants: Phil Ruggiero, Theora Goodrich, and Natalie Moen

Mission is to provide our members with opportunities to share ideas, develop leadership skills, and promote volunteer services that support Minnesota's health care facilities.

Our Vision is to be the premier leader, partner, and resource for health care volunteers.

Agenda: There were no additions to the Agenda.

The minutes stand as corrected.

ITEMS DISCUSSED

Report: Janene Riedeman presented a report on work accomplished on behalf of MAHV. She has 5 categories which includes the following and detailed what each included.

- 1. Structure
- 2. Membership
- 3. Networking
- 4. Education
- 5. Advocacy

By-Laws: Janene presented the changes she suggests for the by-laws. Board members also made suggestions. A vote will be at the next meeting on November 15, 2023. We felt is wise to add a Member at Large to this Board.

On-line payment: The ability to make payments on line was discussed and the difference with the different options available. We presently have "Square". Jody and Janene will work with the bank to hopefully find the best one for this organization. The goal is to make this as easy as possible.

Articles of Incorporation: There is a stipulation in our Articles of Incorporation of where any money we have would be given in case we dissolved. We felt it would be wise to update this. It seems we could do an amendment to accomplish this.

ZOOM Account: Jane again reminded us that our ZOOM account needs to be tied to MAHV rather than to an individual.

Treasurer Jody Bjorke presented the Financial update.

Future Meetings: Board Meeting: Wednesday, November 15, 2023 at 10:00 am. By Zoom Annual meeting will be at 10:00 am on Thursday December 7, 2023.

President Bev Johnson Moberg adjourned the meeting at 3:38 p.m..

Secretary, Marlene Smith